AFCON Qualifier: Super Eagles coach, Rohr names starting XI to face Lone Stars of Sierra Leone

EDO, Nigeria – Super Eagles coach, Gernot Rohr, has named his side’s starting XI to face Sierra Leone in Friday’s 2021 AFCON qualifier tie in Benin City.

Rohr opted to start Ahmed Musa, Samuel Chukwueze and Victor Osimhen in Super Eagles’ attack line against Sierra Leone.

Rohr’s men head to the game after playing a 1-1 draw with Tunisia in a friendly tie last month.

Nigeria’s starting XI against Sierra Leone: Maduke Okoye, Kevin Akpoguma, Zaidu Sanusi, Leon Balogun, William Troost Ekong, Oghenekaro Etebo, Joe Aribo, Alex Iwobi, Ahmed Musa, Samuel Chukwueze and Victor Osimhen.

The kick-off time for the game is 5pm.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: