Nigerians in 11 states, plus FCT receiving N30,000 artisan grant – VP Osinbajo

ABUJA, Nigeria – The Presidency has announced that artisans in 11 states and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) have started receiving N30,000.

Laolu Akande, spokesman to Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo said this in a statement on Saturday.

The one-time grant is under the Artisan Support Scheme of the Federal Governments’ Survival Fund programme to support Micro Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) nationwide.

The current beneficiaries are in the first stream.

Those in Lagos, Ondo, Kaduna, Borno, Kano, Bauchi, Anambra, Abia, Rivers, Plateau and Delta states and the FCT are reviving theirs.

The statement said registration for the second batch of states has already begun.

There will also be a third batch of the disbursement.

“All the 36 states and FCT are covered and verified beneficiaries will be paid the one-time grant. Another phase has begun on the survival fund scheme where 250,000 businesses names will be registered by the CAC for free”, Akande said.

He added that the Federal Government will pay for the cost of the business registration of first 250,000 Nigerians that apply.

The presidency further confirmed that the MSME Survival Fund scheme will pay three months’ salaries of certain categories of workers.

The Survival Fund Payroll Support will pay N30,000 or N50,000 grant over three months to 500,000 beneficiaries nationwide.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: