Bayelsa election 2019: How Keyamo reacted as INEC declares Lyon winner

BAYELSA, Nigeria – The Minister of State for Labour, Festus Keyamo (SAN), has congratulated the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Chief David Lyon


The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has declared Lyon winner of the 2019 gubernatorial elections in Bayelsa State.

Chief Lyon, won six of the eight Local Government Areas of the state.

The total votes recorded by the APC candidate, Chief David Lyon is 352,552 as against 143,172 recorded by the PDP candidate, Senator Douye Diri.

Senator Diri won in just two LGA, which are Sagbama and Kolokuma/Opokuma Local Government Areas of the State.

Reacting, Keyamo mocked the Peoples Democratic Party,PDP even as he congratulated Diri.

According to the Minister, APC’s win in Bayelsa state has ‘broken through the glass ceiling into the core Niger-Delta States.”

On his Twitter page, he wrote: “Congratulations, my brother. We have broken through the glass ceiling as far as APC’s incursion into the core Niger-Delta States is concerned.

“The campaign of calumny by the leaders of the opposition in the zone against the APC is beginning to collapse like a pack of cards.”


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: